High-Rise: The book

So there’s not long till the British thriller/sci-fi film High-Rise premieres in the UK, and I really hope it gets a Danish release date soon

One of the descriptions of Dr Robert Laing

One of the descriptions of Dr Robert Laing

or my next trip goes to London to see this film!

But in preparations to this film I’m currently reading the book by J.G. Ballard… and it has become one of my favourite books to read, and I am a little obsessed with the Laing character and I thought of a 12510474_10153874657553069_7370049243644653504_nnew thing I would do to let it out – by posting different descriptions of Laing and scenarios he is in. So here’s some of them.

In the role as Dr Laing is the talented Tom Hiddleston. He is joined by Jeremy Iron as the architect of the high-rise Anthony Royal, Sienna Miller as Charlotte Melville, Luke Evans as Richard Wilder and Elisabeth Moss as Helen Wilder.

 

Leave a Reply

